Current Kaladim Population

Discussion in 'General TLE Discussion' started by Krylos225, Dec 8, 2019.

1. Krylos225 New Member

Hey there, i played kaladim at launch and quit after hitting 50 on a templar. I was thinking of coming back now, I am not sure if I would continue my templar but I was thinking of leveling an SK.

Whats the population like for those leveling? Is there a gap since end game has been out for so long? Any other advice for someone thinking of returning?
    Schmetterling likes this.
  2. Ghorast Active Member

It's down a lot, that 4 months of DoF with nothing but utter pushover content was pretty damn crippling for the server.
  3. Krylos225 New Member

Well, I guess that makes my decision that much easier to not spend the money.
  4. Kittik Well-Known Member

I don't know. I only started playing when KoS released and the population is pretty solid. Always groups at almost ever level range every night along with multipule raids going on, so maybe DoF was bad, but things seem pretty good now.
    Cyrrena and Siren like this.
  5. Somedude Active Member

8 months of vanila and DoF was stiffling.

I was in 3 guilds when DoF launched, and all 3 cratered shortly after launch due to the pushover content. Most of us went and played another game at that time.

When KoS dropped, a bunch of us came back expecting to probably play a week and quit again for same reasons, but the content was somewhat better tuned this time around (although there isn't a single hard encounter this expansion). Most of us who returned are staying for now.

I think it all comes down to how much you want to play a game. There isn't enough to do to keep you busy for 4 months playing 10 hours a week. If you want to play one night a week, you can get everything there is to do in KoS done including kill all raid content.
  6. Kindread Active Member