Insta-Level 85 (280 AA?) (Heroic Characters)

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Daray, Aug 3, 2013.

1. Deveryn Well-Known Member

Do we really need to draw these kinds of distinctions, when what really mattters is whether or not they can learn the game?

I recently did something like this instant 85 business when I returned to EQ this spring. I had been out for two years and quite frankly I was a newb again. I was 85 with a couple thousand AAs. I remembered how to play in just a week's time and eventually worked my way to 100. Not to toot my own horn, but I still play better than some who haven't taken a break. :p

We still don't have all the details on these heroic characters, so talking about incentive to level from 1 is pointless at the moment. We don't know how many will be allowed or what classes will be available.
  2. Deago Well-Known Member

Yup we sure do because people like to show off what they worked for...call it human nature. Right or wrong? Natural. Course one could make the argument "The Veteran" title sums it all up...
    Feara likes this.
  3. Cuelaen Well-Known Member

Lol-If, in fact, it takes so little effort to level nowadays, then why the resistance to "insta-85's"? People constantly post/brag about how simple it is, and how easy the game is to reach max level...then what do they care if someone is instantly 85? according to some of these same posts, there is little to no effort/skill needed. This game is either so easy, that leveling is a trivial non-issue, or being level 85 is a sign that you are good at the game-you can't have it both ways, lol:)
    Taivr likes this.
  4. Pauly Well-Known Member

Its the same reason we hand out high school diploma's to kids that can't read. Sure high school is easy for some but its just not fair to those that don't want to do the work. /eyeroll Might as well give them a lvl 95, they STILL won't be able to do anything meaningful with it.
  5. Deveryn Well-Known Member