What's the deal with FV's economy? And what are the current FV rules?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Leatherneck, Oct 22, 2012.

1. Leatherneck Lorekeeper

Since there aren't server boards anymore, I thought I'd ask this here. What's going on with FV's economy?

I started playing on FV this weekend and took a look at the prices of things. Now I'd expect things that are ND on normal servers to be expensive, but my word things are crazy expensive on FV, even normal stuff like Defiant. Reading the general channel and seeing stuff going for 4, 5, 8+ million plat is mind boggling. Makes it seem a daunting task contemplating gearing up for anything beyond Defiant gear as I level up, especially as none of my characters are anything vaguely resembling raid-worthy anymore.

So I guess the question is, what is the strategy for new or returning players and surviving that sort of economy?

Second question: I've been surfing around on various websites looking for the current FV ruleset and can't seem to find anything up-to-date. Is there still a per-hour cap on language skillups? Is the Warren Loot Code still in effect all over the server? I looked for a non-official server forum and the only one I found looked deader than disco.
  2. Borek-VS Augur

TLC was dropped many years ago. Apart from that, once you get into the specific details of the ruleset, I'm not sure :).
    Leatherneck likes this.
  3. Dalmoth Journeyman