What is your ideal group?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Mittensworth, Dec 23, 2014.

1. Mittensworth New Member

Hiya. I'd love to hear peoples opinions on what their ideal group would be? Specifically, if you had five friends you were regularly playing with from level 1 onwards, and the group focus is on grinding experience together (not taking down the biggest named at as low a level as possible or anything).

If you could hand pick all six classes, what would you rather have? Would you personally prefer a melee heavy group? Caster heavy group? Any unique playstyle or strange group composition you think works really well for you?
  2. Mittensworth New Member

I'm kind of new to the game still, but I'd really like to have a caster-heavy group. I was thinking...

Paladin- Possibly the easiest tank to get single target hate (or so I've read).
    Druid- Can heal, nuke, and snare. Seems like a better choice than cleric or shaman for this group. Also gets mana regen on higher level skin buffs, right?
    Enchanter- Mana regen, caster buffs, slow, CC, nuking, and pulling
    3 Wizards (or Mages)- Great nuking to quickly burn through mobs. Wizards can root or snare if needed.

Seems like it would be fun to play together, and if we need a med break, we can chat for a bit since everyone is on the same page.
  3. complexication Kassina

I've played with the same group of friends since I started last year, and our usual group make up consists of

My SK for tanking power (though that's a joke in itself these days)
    Zerker for Melee DPS (their decapitate = <3 )
    Ranger for Range pulls/buffs/token dead guy
    Necromancer for Caster DPS
    Wizard for Caster DPS
    and a Cleric or Cleric Mercenary for the healing power.

Mercenary may seem pathetic when it comes to a group of five, but the mercenary's spells alongside all my lifetaps/passive group heal aa's/etc keep us alive well enough.
  4. Ravengloome Augur