What can we conclude is likely from the PTR classic zone exp changes?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Hinastorm, Mar 7, 2018.

1. Hinastorm Elder

If you have not seen it yet, the latest PTR notes include this:

-Many original everquest zones have had their exp modifier adjusted for balance reasons and/or to encourage variety in leveling.

Prathun responded to comments about us wanting more details with basically saying they prefer us to discover the changes rather than list them, he also said there were as many increases as decreases and the intent is that they even out overall.

It seems pretty likely that that is all the info we'll get on it, and the changes are hard to test on the Test server b/c of a an exp bonus on the server, along with certain hotzone bonuses interfering with testing.

That all said, what can we probably confirm ahead of time? I'm no expert on classic, but I think it is pretty likely Lower Guk is on the decrease side. Hole is also likely on the decrease side. It would be hard for me to speculate much more than that, personally.
    Poledo_EQ likes this.
  2. HoodenShuklak Augur

Hmm lets see agnarr had 20 picks of unrest, guks, and the hole.... these all got "evened out" i am sure.
  3. malaki Augur

I just hope that Kedge ends up with the highest ZEM by a lot.
    snailish and Sumonerr_Tunare like this.
  4. phaeril Augur

Probably not enough of a difference for anyone to notice. LFGers will still need to go to where the PUGs are and that is going to be the common "golden path" regardless of how big a difference it is. Basically you need to hit up a server and collect data now, then when the test patch goes live next week, collect it all over again.
  5. AsYouWish New Member

I would think this is going to mean even slower XP for Coirnav. At least on Phinny you offset the slow XP with the high dungeon ZEM.
    Death Strudel and potatoface like this.
  6. taliefer Augur