Velious to do

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by nodontcarekkthxbye, Aug 28, 2018.

1. nodontcarekkthxbye Augur

What quests etc do people start as soon as Velious comes out? Dont want to miss out, and I have limited knowledge of the expansion. Any preperations to be made ahead of time?
  2. jimmynetstep New Member

Prayer Shawl?
  3. nodontcarekkthxbye Augur

Is that like the coldain ring quest, but for casters?
  4. Yawgmoth. Journeyman

quests are for losers

there is no quest in velious worth doing. i guess if ur unemployed and nothing outside of elfquest u can do shawl/ring quest, but who has time for that bs ?

just raid tov, aggressively split vulak and thats it
    monkypowah likes this.
  5. Hane New Member

Outside of raiding:

Coldain Ring.
    Prayer Shawl.
    Bladesoul quest if you're a try hard. (Sleeper's Tomb)
    Grind faction for whichever armor set you're after.
    Bracer of Benevolence.
  6. monkypowah Elder

velious is absolutely horrid for a myriad of reasons lol clearly your new to TLP’s ;)
  7. Alikat Lorekeeper

I'm hearing people get super toxic over the ring and shawl quests. And the shawl isn't even worth it since the final versions not in game til Luclin, when there's better options.

Just raid like crazy, collect gems, get faction.
  8. RandomStrategy Augur

The shawl was quite useful on my shaman box all even through PoP until he got the Eterninostrum earring from Coirnav.
  9. Baldur Augur

A little more info might help, what class are you? Do you plan on raiding?
  10. nodontcarekkthxbye Augur

Raiding Ranger. Yeah, Im not into tedious quests. Coldain ring is out.
  11. Hane New Member

Eyepatch of Plunder as well.

Pretty tedious though.
  12. Accipiter Old Timer

Farm Siren's Grotto for krono.
  13. Raltar Augur