used to love EQ

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Leifen, Sep 30, 2013.

1. Leifen Augur

Hey all
    I have been playing EQ for 7 years now. I know others have played longer but still.
    I love this game have bought expansions every year for 2 accounts and then this stuff happens.

An item is introduced that is twice as powerful as any item of its kind and is only able to be gotten for a few weeks in an entire year. Then a person spends almost 40 hours camping said item with nothing to show for it. Now I wait for another year for another chance to spend even more time? No I wont, it's getting more and more likely I will simply leave.

I would suggest that next expansion it is attached to a named or a fairly lengthy achievement so people can actually get one. I am talking about the ancient cloak of flames. A 17% overhaste clicky when the best "group" is 6 or 7. Or at least put that overhaste on an item that can be gotten, please as someone who really does love this game I am asking you to quit hurting the players.
  2. Rashari Elder

Sorry to say so, just because you pay
    to play the game does not entitle
    you to get it all and/or easy.
    Ring and Cloak were announced as
    zonewide rares.
    Granted, some players have been very
    very lucky on the drops (multiple times)
    and others failed to see it drop the entire
    time...but that's the game.
    Those items are nice to have, but for sure
    not game-breaking.
    So not owning them does not hinder you
    to play the game like you used to do before
    Hardcore Heritage.
    Imho, they just served the purpose to
    sell more Kronos...Mission accomplished, SOE :)
  3. Tobynn Augur

Best group items are 10%.
    Gyurika Godofwar likes this.
  4. savrin Augur