Cannot Reproduce Random LDs

Discussion in 'Resolved' started by Jildaan - Povar, Mar 21, 2022.

1. Jildaan - Povar Uncle Crispy

Bumping this up. Did a petition and of course they had work on the modem, jitter/speed/ping tests etc and all came back with flying colors. Speed test showed 262 mbps down and 11 mbps up.

Working on getting more "LIKES" so the devs can look into this issue.

Apologize if it seems like I am jumping around, editing an old post.

This really tends to happen as server traffic increases.

Ok, I had posted about this before, and the thread was locked for some reason.
    Timeline:
    I have been playing for 22+ years, and my machines have always exceeded the requirements.

When I moved into my new house in '16, I was running three accounts on two computers on wireless, cable internet with the ISP's router and modem. Girlfriend moved in last year and she bought a new computer to start playing. The only difference I saw from that March (when she started playing) was the zone times got a little longer when all four accounts were online. From when she started playing (March 2021 or so) until the new expansion we experienced NO problems with our connection.

Right after the ToL expansion was released, we started experiencing random crashes. Straight to desktop sometimes, suspension of play (character can still move around but hit points on mobs stay still, cannot camp / zone / chat). This will happen on a computer account active, or when boxing (one account cannot interact, the other still functions).

These are the steps we have taken:

I did buy a new primary computer.
    New net gear nighthawk modem, and went to wired connection.
    Permissions on any AV programs have been given.
    We have the proper dx9 installed (remember these systems were working fine until the new expansion release).
    Reinstalled the game. File checks always. Windows updates are always current.