Progression Quest Line Prompts a Murder Scenario

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Hyllia, Mar 6, 2016.

1. Hyllia New Member

Hello. This is my first time posting here on these forums. I was just playing Evequest. I have a level 19 barbarian beastlord. I did the Gloomingdeep tutorial and briefly did the Plane of Knowledge tutorial and explored Halas and the surrounding area. Then I decided to follow the progression line of achievements to get the achievement points. I don't know if they're good for anything. I'm relatively new to the game, but it seems like it is the suggested main quest line the game offers.

***Spoiler Alert***

I am now to the point of doing the level 10-15 tasks and I finally go to start the quest called "A Dark Heart". This is a quest that requires the player to go murder a barbian NPC named Shelga who is teaching alchemy in Crescent Reach. The character that assigns the task is a necromancer named Vunder the Dark and the way he presents himself he seems to be evil (if one doesn't assume a necromancer to be evil). Vunder wants the barbarian murdered in order for the player to prove themselves to him, and because he doesn't like what he perceives is arrogance on the part of Shelga for attempting to teach anything to drakkin (~racism), and to get items in the possession of Shelga. Vunder discloses that he eventually plans to overthrow Councilmember Vakk'dra. Vunder also warns the player not to get caught by the guards when he kills the barbarian.