newbie monk's question about weapons

Discussion in 'Melee' started by Abandoned Vince, Mar 28, 2014.

1. Abandoned Vince New Member

I'm a totally newbie monk, and I find it's confusing while choosing my weapons. here are my questions:
    1, I know there's a pretty good dmg/delay if I simplly use bare fists. If my bare fist's dmg/delay is 10/20, and I use a H2H weapon like 9/20, will it worsen my performance?
    2, I know the bare fist's dmg/delay will grow with H2H skill level. Will the dmg/delay of a H2H weapon grow with the skill level too? like the epic fist?
    3, among the 3 types of weapons we can use, is there any preference between the types? I think maybe H2H is somewhere different with 1HB and 2HB, because the dmg/delay of the later 2 will not change with the skill level.
    4, since everyone's talking about the importance of the weight, I don't understand how will the weight affect monk's performance if I'm not overweighted (like 200/255). And if there's any effect, is it the weight of the weapon or the total weight of the character (all equipmented things and package weight together)?

Sincerely thanks for any kind reply :)
  2. Yther Augur

1: Yes it will worsen to use lesser dmg/dly ratio
    2: Sort of. Epic is special see the H2H ratio table and info at https://forums.station.sony.com/eq/index.php?threads/monk-weapons.201042/#post-2969746 - H2H Weapons are whatever dmg/dly ratio they report in the inspection window (right-click on an item window)
    3: Varies by level, H2H skill and availability, but in general, twinkish weapons (all 3 types) will be better than bare fists, but compared to defiant, bare fists will probably be better from the get go, just slow to start with. By 30s-low 60s bare fists will rule. At 65, epic 1.5 and other Secrets of Faydwer expansion weapons will be better ratio.