Need advise for my site pharone.com

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Risiko, Mar 30, 2016.

1. Risiko Augur

I am working on a complete revamp and redesign of my website www.Pharone.com, and I need advice, feedback, etc.

First off, this site is going to be an Everquest site along the lines of what Zam used to be. I say used to be because Zam (whether people realize it or not) quit supporting EQ long ago. People now use a site called EQResources. EQResources is a great site for modern EQ stuff. As for anything before the House of Thule expansion, EQResources doesn't really cover it, and what data that is on Zam's EQ site is outdated and in a lot of cases flat out incorrect.

So, I decided I would throw my hat in to the ring of game support sites, and try to help the game I spend most of my free time on. At the same time, I am an out-of-work web application developer, so this gives me something to help keep my skills up to speed.

Here's the thing. I am working on the design and layout right now. So, I would love some feedback from the community.

Please take a look at the site, and let me know your thoughts. What would you as a community like to see?

Thanks
  2. Risiko Augur

I should point out that what I am most interested in right now is feedback on the areas that will be covered on the site. Click through the navigation bar at the top to see what is planned.

Thanks again
  3. Trump New Member

Sometimes your best investments are the ones you don't make.
    Iila and Forgeer like this.
  4. Spacejammer New Member

Dont really see a need for another EQ site. Unless your trying to promote your twitch feed. How far along are you going to get on it before you make another complain thread and threaten to quit again?
    Forgeer and Rhiyannon like this.
  5. Rhiyannon Augur