Lowbie / Newbie Phinney Druid LF Help

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Laffsalot, Mar 21, 2016.

1. Laffsalot Journeyman

Hello,
    I'm a newbie and made a Druid on the Phinney server. I have spent my time mostly in Crushbone. I have a mix of cloth and CB leather armor.

I have now bought with my meager money (I currently have 80 plat) the spells that are current for my level (L 10)

I find that I am having to sit and gather mana to the point that I am almost no help to groups in Crushbone. I have 250 mana and the spells and buffs that I cast cost between 40 and 70 mana. I am wondering how I can possibly be of any use to a group while I am mostly sitting and gathering mana. I am sure I have not optimized myself due to my lack of experience with the game.

I am seeking any suggestions as to how I can increase my ability to be productive helping the groups that have been kind enough to tolerate my sitting most of the time.

Gratefully appreciate any suggestion on things I can do to increase my effectiveness.
  2. Rhiyannon Augur

contact rhiyannon in game, I can send you some mana regen pots that will help. there are armour and jewelry etc at higher levels that will help with retaining mana with casting. part of it is learning when and what spells to use, practice will make you more effective. you really don't need to cast all your spells, sometimes timing is everything, and yep be prepared to sit a lot.
  3. SqueeshSqueesh Augur

If you want my honest opinion, start over. Druid is an awful class in the current state of the game. While it does get better for them in later expansions they are currently the worst class in my opinion. Contact Squeesh in game to receive free power leveling on the new toon you make to avoid the terrible class that is Druid.
  4. EQvet Elder