Important Level Milestones

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Slowhand, May 30, 2015.

1. Slowhand Elder

Saw an earlier post today that said an experienced player can get to level 80 in 24 hours. Since I am not experienced it is taking me much longer !

I am learning though, but thought of something that would help us newcomers. Leveling milestones. For instance, what are the armor cutoff levels ...when you start AAs. Basically things that open up when you get a specific level or things you should be doing when you get a certain level like quests or progressions or whatever else is out there that we don't know about.
  2. Borek-VS Augur

That would be with help, basically power-levelling. Boring, and your skills get left behind.

Armor: Defiant to 70+, more like 80. Expansion progression bottom tier Bazaar gear after that. Also, see my sig.

AAs: start at 51, but the useful ones start at 55 and 59. If you have a sub, just use auto-grant.

Other things: see my sig :).
    Quatr and moogs like this.
  3. sifonin Augur

Slow hand, just wondering what server your on/are you willing to switch? Pm me it so. Borek got it right there really is no huge rush to the top because the basis of playing abilities come to most classes in that 75-90 range. It is SUPER important to group with others around this level because you want to be someone people can rely on to do your role in a group or raid, and it's often not just having the aas but knowing when/ what order to do them. Some classes like the necromancer I know you've been working on can/will become a powerhouse but it takes a lot more experimentation/ play time experience to really learn.. Don't shy away, it's a rewarding experience any way you slice it.
    moogs likes this.
  4. Picaresque Augur