how to check pet stats?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by BarPid, Mar 18, 2020.

1. BarPid New Member

I used to play EQ, but left for a decade.:rolleyes:
    Now, I have to admit I am new to this 'updated' version of EQ and I love it.:)

I have noted how pets have changed and how some character classes I do not remember having pets now do (enchanter being one).:confused:

I was wondering if there is a method of checking a pet's stats and/or attributes.
    I desire to compare them to each other (especially the mage elemental pets).:cool:
    CatsPaws likes this.
  2. Cragzop Cranky Wizard

No.

Players have been asking for pet stats for a long time and the devs have never responded affirmatively to the request (in fact, I cannot really remember them ever saying anything relevant on topic).

It was hoped that when the merc tab was reveled and you could see stats, add gear, etc., that the pets would soon follow...but nada.

You can add gear to pets … but it can get complicated as certain pets have certain gear already. There are probably several discussions in Classes - Caster (or Hybrid) about what pets come with and what you can give if you need help.

BTW, enchanters have had pets since the start (used to have to run your enchanter over a mob to get hit before the pet would attack...ah, fun times...actually I guess you still do at lower levels).
  3. BarPid New Member

I said I didn't remember the enchanter having a pet.;)
    That may be why I had such a difficult time playing the enchanter my first time.:(
    I only discovered the pet this time after getting to 8th level.:eek:
    You can imagine my surprise.:D

Also, I remembered the beastlord getting a pet at the start (which was not correct, I'm sure).:p
    I did know the beastlord (and by extension, all the other pet classes) had enhancements for their pets at virtually every level.:cool: