How do you feel about single account players?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by JPearcy83, May 8, 2020.

1. JPearcy83 New Member

I am interested to see how people view single account players on a TLP. I have been playing EQ on live and test servers for 21 years now and I am considering starting the experience again on a TLP, but knowing the struggle of playing a single player and not boxing, how much of a challenge or not challenge do you view this as?

Once mercs come out things become slightly easier, but I would love some anecdotal stories about people who have played only one character through parts of TLPs and how people view this. Do you feel a majority of players play only one account on TLPs or box at least one other account with it?

This isn’t a discussion about wether boxing is right or wrong, and I do not wish to get into discussions about botting. I simply wish to discuss how people view playing this game, and while I know boxing would make certain things easier, I personally prefer to play a single account. I have boxed up to 6 characters in the past before so I am familiar with it.

Appreciate any input, thanks!
  2. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

I've played a single account on 4 different TLP's now. Lots of players do it. I'd say most players (maybe 75%?) at least sometimes box an additional character or two, but there's plenty of single account people around. There's also a lot of players that primarily focus on their main, but just occasionally fire up a box if the situation calls for it.