Good partner for a druid...

Discussion in 'Tanks' started by Boldac, Jan 13, 2014.

1. Boldac New Member

Title sort of says it all. My wife and I just started playing again, and I am looking for something to pair with her druid. We aren't in a race to get to max level, but more to enjoy the game while we wait for EQN.

If you could list suggestions on a class to pair with the druid, that would be helpful too. Thanks!
  2. Gr8fuldave Augur

Necro Or Mage
  3. BoomWalker Augur

Pick a tank....any tank....

Warrior, SK, Pally

Mage pet tank

Necro pet tank

In order of likely usefulness...others can debate which tank is better with a druid...
  4. Daegun Augur

Honestly ...

Mage.

Casters are fun classes and mages being less gear dependent an bringing more power to the table than any traditional tank alone could, it's the obvious winner.

If you want to stick to a traditional tank class, I'd personally opt for a knight - specifically SK. Can pull, tank, slow undead mobs and does arguably the highest dps of the 3 and in a pinch can FD to help recover from wipes in a pinch.
    code-zero likes this.
  5. Ravengloome Augur

Druid also adds a decent amount to an SK, Black Wolf/Aura/turnmobintoPlantsthing Also Reptile and Skin stack, where as the Paladin Preservation and Reptile do not stack, so you lose out on some synergy there if you go the Pally route.
    code-zero likes this.
  6. moogs Augur

Enchanter
    silku and Qest T. Silverclaw like this.
  7. code-zero Augur

Since you're asking in the Tank forum I'd say go with SK as there's a lot of synergy with a Druid. Warrior would be next and Paladin last for reasons pointed ouot by Ravengloome
  8. Ravengloome Augur

ehhh Id say Paladin has more overlap/synergy then a warrior does with druid... Id rank it SK>>Paladin>>>Warrior as far as Druid partners go.
    silku likes this.
  9. Kamea Augur

Paladins have more abilities that increase incoming heals. That's a pretty important synergy for druids.