good group class combinations for boxing

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by DamnataAnimus, Feb 20, 2017.

1. DamnataAnimus Elder

Hi

I am totally new to this game so im not sure what a group makeup for 6 boxing would be.
    I already sub six accounts in eq2 so thats not a problem.

At the moment I have a magician made to try out the game who while low level id like to keep.
    Looking for advice on other classes enchanter is a given so need 4 other classes.
    I'm thinking either a cleric or druid along with perhaps a bard and not sure on the last 2. I have a friend whos playing with me whos made a shadowknight so keep that in mind as I will be doing stuff with her too though id need a 6th (assuming thats the group size here) for when shes not online as I do play more usually.

While i have extensive multiboxing experience in eq2 i dont here but from what I can tell its a lot easier as you have far less abilitys to use at a time - eq2 i have 10hotbars open and 4 are just for combat use lol

Anyway, appreciate any advice or insight I can get. Thank you.
  2. NerfaMage New Member

What I play is the following:

Shadowknight
    Ranger
    Mage
    Chanter
    Cleric
    Wizard

This seems to work well for me. Could exchange Ranger for Zerker and would gain a boost to dps, but I don't seem to have any problems with EOK T2 names like this.
  3. Elsewhere Elder

Rather than list a slew of classes, it is more about covering certain aspects of the game, some of which are more important than others.

Having a healer (or a pure kite group)
    Having a tank to meatshield the group.
    Being able to rez dead people.
    Being able to pull a single mob from a pack rather than getting all of them.
    Having the ability to deal with adds, whether root parking, mezzing, off-tanking.
    Being able to snare runners to stop then fleeing at low health.
    Being able to buff your own group without begging others.