Finally convinced a friend to play. What class should I duo with?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Pythlen82, Jun 7, 2018.

1. Pythlen82 Lorekeeper

As title says, I finally convinced a friend to play EQ. After him hearing my tales of SK, he wants to try that. What class should I duo with him? I have some experience in Cleric (soloed to 75, did epic and was authorized to raid) but that's been about 6 years now
  2. Pythlen82 Lorekeeper

Forgot to put: only classes I'm really opposed to are Rogue, Mage, and Enc
  3. Cicelee Augur

Shaman would pair very well with any tank class. Outside of that, any DPS class would work well with the SK.

Classes like ranger and beastlord provide both DPS and buffs, if that is your thing. However I would go with either shaman (buffs, slow, CC, some DPS) or whatever DPS class you like. Only melee DPS class I might stay away from is berserkers, only because they tend to be more reliant on ADPS to help them than others. But even if you go that route it is still DPS...
  4. Mulleteer Elder

Bard with cleric and a caster merc ( Bard gives you crowd control and even better pulling then the sk + adps). Bards are fun.

Shaman with 2 dps mercs (shaman adds great buffs heals and slows ghetto crowd control with root)

Besides the 3 classes you are opposed too, don't play a war or a paladin with the sk.

Clerics are a bit of over heal in a group situation.

As mentioned above any dps can work with an sk
  5. IblisTheMage Augur

Beastlord, I would assume. Both can FD, you get dps, off tanking, bufses,etc. I am thinking that also for dungeon crawling it would be a fun duo.

If not, maybe necro? Cool theme, again both can FD. There might be quite some overlap, and the kills may be a little slow...

I would consider also adding a boxed melody bard if you go for the beast lord. He can be standing doing nothing but melody and be a great addition to the team.
  6. Metanis Bad Company