Coldain Ring 8 bug

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Thallren, Nov 16, 2020.

1. Thallren New Member

I turned in the marching orders to Gloradin Coldheart. The mobs all spawned but the event never actually happened.
    Sarepean and Baldur like this.
  2. Thallren New Member

Some more info on what happened. Turn in was done Coldheart respawned with a *, she then walked away. Garadain Glacierbane is supposed to walk away from his hut, this never happened. The dwaves all spawned on the north end of the fort, the orcs and giants all spawned outside the walls, including chief ry'gor but they never engaged each other. This is my first time doing the quest so not sure what it is supposed to look like exactly but I imagine not like this.
  3. Soulbanshee Augur

This one?

https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/quest.html?quest=997

You handed the ring, then the orders to Gloradin?

I remember it taking a long time before any mobs started moving when I did it this year. You don't need the dwarves or need to wait for them. As soon as the giants and orcs are attackable you can clear the fort.

Here's another write-up
    https://bonzz.com/coldain.htm#8
  4. Soulbanshee Augur

All the various ring scripts were always wonky, yes normal. Also this was meant for a lower level raid force so there's lots of time built in for raid forces to gather and do what they need.
  5. Thallren New Member

I turned the orders into Gloradin, she walked away, but garadain never walked off towards the fort like alla says he is supposed to.
  6. Grecco New Member