Class Balance / Class Need on Coirnav?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Trosh, Dec 6, 2018.

1. Trosh Augur

I'm a returning veteran..

I'd rather not play cleric / sham / chanter..

Maybe try out dps?

What are the say.. top 5 guilds looking for on this server?
    Wizards?
    Rogues?

Do guilds offer leveling platforms for new arrivals that will fill a dps roll that is pure torture to lvl?

I'd love to basically get a full rundown of all classes that are in demand for each class style, and each raiding guild..

Tanks: War, Pal, Sk
    Heals: Cler, Dru, Shm
    RDPS: Rng, Wiz, Nec, Mag
    MDPS: Rog, Ber, Bst, Mnk
    um... Enc? not sure where they fit..

and yeah, there's probably a thread for this, but I went 4 pages in and didn't find one.. so here's a new one.
  2. Tanadien Journeyman

It's probably not what you want to hear, but just play what you want. You'll find a place that is good for you on Coirnav if you're decent. I wouldn't make a character based on what some people you don't know want. Just based on a sanity perspective and actually playing the game for a little bit of time.
  3. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

I'm bored enough to internet for you.

List of top 5 Coirnav raid guilds in terms of Luclin progress per coirnavprogress.com :
    [IMG]

Relentless Insomnia:
    [IMG]

The Final Crusade:
    [IMG]

The Fallen Council:
    [IMG]

In Virtue II:
    [IMG]

Reckless Guild:
    [IMG]
    snailish likes this.
  4. Hinastrom Elder

I agree with the not picking based on needs part, unless you are going for a specific guild, you'll find a spot as any class somewhere.

But unless you don't care about your performance, you can't really just "play what you want". Balance issues are rampant. Certain classes are mostly considered jokes in comparison to others.

If you don't care about that, sure play what you want. If you do care (almost everyone does) do your research.
  5. Hinastrom Elder