Caster Box on Normal server.

Discussion in 'Casters' started by Thomasmgp, Jun 12, 2015.

1. Thomasmgp Elder

Im fairly new to boxing and right now im just playing 3 mages on TLP server because its idiot proof. Im about bored and thinking bout just starting fresh on a real server. Can 3 Mages still work if I use 2 cleric mercs and a tank merc? I dont really know how to customize a certain 3rd party program. With my current boxing skill I can really only play something where all my macros are the same. I tried boxing an Encahnter, Cleric, and Mage and it was an awful experience, made me feel really stupid, and gave me a migraine.
  2. Isule Elder

you wont need a tank merc, a wiz merc or a a 3rd cleric merc. Your pets will tank better. Also, you are better off with Enchanter, Mage Mage for CC and slows (in my opinion). Enchanters are also fair pullers, Crack, nuke buffs. Druid is also a good unit, heals, great Debuffs at higher levels (arguably better than enchanters at the high levels), same nuke buff basically.
  3. Necromonious Augur

As a suggestion you could try to sneak a bard in instead of a mage or enchanter. Bard synergizes ok with mage (probably not as good as enchanter) due to being able to give pets overhaste and the like. But the big draw for bard is that it is completely effortless.

For example, my lev 92 bard I just keep on /follow with a melody running as I powerlevel him. Have you seen what those lev 95+ bard auras can do? +40% more damage from spells just for standing near the bard. And selo's speed is addictive, you won't want to go without once you have it. Makes your pet into a speedy maniac, able to almost teleport to mobs it's so fast. Faster than mage's velocity AA even. Can help when you are trying to scoop up adds with pet

But realistically a 3box of just about anything can do most of the group stuff on live servers
  4. Khauruk Augur

>arguably better than enchanters at the high levels