Buff Boxing

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by EvilDemonic, Aug 6, 2019.

1. EvilDemonic New Member

Hello all. New player here with a question about buff classes and boxing.

I just started playing the game on live with a 3 box crew: SK / Wiz / Bard

For mercs, I'm using a healer on my SK, and tanks on the other two. This has been great, but I am open to suggestions. (I should note that only my SK account is Silver, the other two are F2P).

Got to level 40 so far and everything has been a breeze (except when my mercs fall through the bridge over the water in City of Mist and come running back with half the zone in tow). The Bard is really nice because of the song buffs, and it got me thinking...I want to make a second 3 box team that is focused on buffing my main team. I also just want to try out other classes, but this gives me an excuse.

My main question: Which classes have the best buffs that would compliment my current team, without being too redundant?

I am talking about just buffs here, not so much running around adventuring. I plan on parking this team in the guild lobby to buff my main team before they head out.

I have been reading at Allakhazam until my eyes bleed. It looks like Shamans, Clerics, Druids, and Enchanters might be good choices? I would love to get some informed opinions here.

Thanks in advance!
  2. Dythan Ban Lev in Plane of Fire guy

Not the cleric, since you use a cleric Merc. Other 3 would be fine.
  3. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

Your current set up is nice but I would switch out at least one of the merc tanks with a caster merc.

The buff team I have is Paladin (for one buff - brells lol) Shaman and Enchanter. I feel the shaman is some of the better buffage out there.

But I am a ranger and can cover a lot of the shield stuff etc. So maybe go ranger/shaman/enchanter. Rangers are handy when you need to find mobs or get foraged stuff.