Any RP guilds left in this game?

Discussion in 'Guild Recruitment' started by PSDuckie, Dec 5, 2021.

1. PSDuckie New Member

Way back when the live servers were where Agnarr is now, I was an avid writer of EQ fan fiction, although I sadly have lost it all to computer failure. Since then, I have roleplayed in various games, but I would like the chance to return to where it all started: EQ1. I would like to be able to RP both the Feir'Dal ranger that I wrote about, as well as a newer idea of a Vah Shir (haven't decided on a class yet, but leaning towards shaman or berserker). Are there any RP guilds still running in EQ1? Thanks!
    YoPhi likes this.
  2. YoPhi Newb N00b

I was wondering the same thing. Ah, notalgia. I'm currently on Firiona Vie F2P, until I find out if it's worth "paying" for RP/the game. ;)

I played a WE Druid (alignment light), DE Necromancer (alignment neutral/dark, depends who you ask lol), and DE Cleric (light/neutral).
  3. PSDuckie New Member

Well, should you find or start an RP guild, please let me know! As a guildmaster myself in SWTOR, I know it's a hard job. But I would like to be able to RP in EQ1 as well as my other games!
  4. YoPhi Newb N00b

Tbh, I'm not sure I can start one... But if I find any once I'm out of the tutorial I'll post it here.

I wonder if an "RP Alliance" would work, if no guild. I was in one years (and years! lol) ago. It was successful, bringing RPers together who didn't want to leave their guilds. We had a channel for RP, if you didn't find anyone on Norrath. Events. And such other things. First meeting had so many players we had to move it outside of the "house" we were meeting in. lol

Anyway... just a thought.

If you see me in game...
    Please don't kill my girl if your character doesn't like DE's. ;)
    Just say hi! Or, um, something. Not too picky. Mostly. Kind of. :p

Iiyola - DE Cleric
  5. PSDuckie New Member

That would work as well! I'm part of such an alliance in FFXIV, in fact!