100+ TLP server idea

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by PakaAgunn, Jan 17, 2019.

1. PakaAgunn New Member

first time posting so go easy on me. I was running around a bunch of the old school zones for my compass and saw that they were all really...desolate...saddened me because when I started playing (in 06) it was like the box said "a vast world with thousands of players" and it was. cities (well PoK but others were populated too) full of players and people asking other people for help with a quest or an epic. running around I found a lot of beautifully dead zones, just rotting, a lot of nicely put together zones just being used for the compass or epics now. NPC's still KOS to me and my pet is technically a raid mob to them lol. and before you say "just play the TLP servers" I have tried and I just hate starting over with nothing when sometimes I get off from work and just want to own some mobs. think about running through SRo again and a level 115 sand giant hits you at level 100/110, or doing a dungeon crawl (only a couple of zones I can do that in, being a 110 mage) or taking on old school open world raid mobs again with awesome drops. group or solo, I feel like this idea would bring some players back so they could relive all the old school content with their maxed toon. and we'll just do like the regular TLP servers, have an expansion come out every couple of months and when Kunark hits, new epic weapons, sorry updated epic 1.0s, as a mage I can say I would certainly like to see what kind of damage a 1.0 epic pet could do. leave all mobs in all content 100+ so even if it catches up to current expansion (TBL) it'd still be doable but just as rough and if you don't feel like going to anything new you could always do something else on any continent. limit the number of boxes allowed(?) maybe not sure. I do get tired of going LFG and not being able to join any groups because someone is boxing 5 toons and a merc, know what I'm sayin? thoughts and opini