<Teek> <Democracy Manifest> EU Semi Casual raid guild

Discussion in 'TLP Guild Recruitment' started by HicksSelos, Jan 26, 2024.

1. HicksSelos Elder

<Democracy Manifest> Is a semi-casual EU time zone (daytime US) raiding guild on the new 25th anniversary TLP server due in May 2024

Lets be honest - even though we don't know the ruleset/release date yet, we'll all be playing on it. So why not come join up with experienced leaders and have fun while you play!

Our core will consist of people experienced with running and leading successful guilds in the past but no longer want to no life the game. Speaking of my own background - I have extensive knowledge of the game from classic through to Lauriens Song.

The aim is to be a semi-casual raiding guild, but to clear all content in a timely and efficient manner.
    No race for server firsts etc
    Being casual, there is no RA requirements to bid on loot - we all play other games and have other commitments to raid 5 nights a week.
    Raid nights are Monday/Tuesday/Thursday - 7pmGMT/8pmCET start - Our aim woul dbe to bring this down to 2 nights a week if content allows, leaving the 3rd night for previous expansion content/epic fights/Ring wars (lol) etc.
    We don't aim to be a huge guild, however we would much rather split raids than have people sit out.
    Raiding should be a focused environment - chatter etc during raids is fine, but if the RL is explaining please listen
    Keying/Flagging will be organised by the guild leadership to try to ensure no one gets left behind.
    You are required to be in discord during raids, but don't have to talk if you don't want to

Loot will be done on a dkp basis with some loot restrictions in place (Blade of carnage for example would be warrior prio)
    Loot should only be won if you plan to use it - We don't allow our members to win loot then sell for krono.

No drama; If you cause or start it you'll most likely not be around for long.

All experience levels welcome!