Boxing Options

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Dawdle, Mar 4, 2019.

1. Dawdle Augur

Best Duo Boxs for TLP.

Mage/Mage
    Necro/Necro
    Mage/Druid
    Mage/Shm
    Druid/Chanter
    Druid/Shm
    Druid/Necro
    Chanter/Cleric
    Chanter/Shm
    Shm/Necro
    Shm/Bard
    SK/Shm
    Monk/Shm

Best 3 Box for TLP.

Mage/Mage/Mage
    Mage/Druid/Chanter
    Mage/Shm/Wizard
    Mage/Necro/Druid
    Necro/Necro/Necro
    Necro/Shm/Chanter
    Necro/Druid/Chanter
    Chanter/Druid/Wizard
    Chanter/Shm/Wizard
    Chanter/Cleric/Wizard
    Shm/SK/Chanter
    Shm/SK/Bard
    Shm/SK/Wizard
    SK/Cleric/Chanter
    Monk/Shm/Bard
    Monk/Shm/Wizard

Please feel free to add to the list. Keep in mind that a box not only should be able to stand on it's own very well but also merge with any group and not have to LFG for hours.
  2. Thez69 Elder

do one for 4 box now
  3. Dawdle Augur

That said I don't like going higher then 3. I am a Net Admin so running workstations in a way I can easily access multiple computers is my thing but if you play by the rules I find I start to lose effectiveness on a lot of groups higher then 3 boxs.

^^ I say this because just dragging a class along and not getting the most out of it isn't necessarily beneficial.

You can add a Bard melody anywhere. Not the greatest way to play a Bard but it gives you buffs to DPS and Speed. Bards also add CC and Pulling when you need it.

My OP but if you do x4 - x6 streamline things.

Mage x4 or Mage x3 plus Druid or Wizard for Ports. Druid adds Buffs, Snare and Heals, Wizard adds DPS.

Necro x4 or Necro x3 plus Druid or Wizard for Ports. Same, Druid adds Buffs, Snare and Heals. Wizard adds DPS.

Wizards become very easy to manage DPS and can be added anywhere really; same with Mages.

Starts to look like more of the same with Mage x2, Druid, Chanter.

If you want to focus on just Charm boxing then Chanter x3, Cleric.