re: My Character

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Cicelee, Jun 2, 2015.

1. Cicelee Augur

To whom it may concern at DBG:

My apologies in advance for not knowing exactly where to place this thread/request. I guess since I am a veteran, this forum will suffice for now :)

In light of multiple situations that has happened recently with several long time accounts in Everquest being stripped and deleted after an unauthorized transfer to the Firiona Vie server, the response (or lack there of) regarding assistance with said accounts, and the fear that many of us long time veteran players have that our primary characters (whom we have invested thousands and thousands of hours into) are feeling if such an attack happened to our character... I would like to make the following statement

Under no circumstance will I, the account owner of Cicely (current lvl 105 magician on the Bristlebane server), allow a transfer of any character on my account to the Firionia Vie server. If such a transaction does take place, it would have been done so with malicious intent by an individual not associated with my account.

My account password has never been given to anyone, and it is an unique password only associated with Everquest. I am the sole owner of this account, and can prove via credit card statement histories this fact.

I am hoping that, possibly, someone at DBG can create some list of characters that do not want to be transferred to FV. I am hoping that this post can be archived and referred to in the future in the (hopefully non) event that my character is compromised. And I am hoping that maybe someone at DBG can flag my account in general (and my primary character specifically) of this request to prevent what has happened to others.