Forced Raid Rotation - With Double the Spawns

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Lron Server Legend, Apr 4, 2015.

1. Darth Augur

So your idea to remove the strain on the end game is to make the end game stuff drop more regularly and spawn more often?

Do you not understand it's not the desire to get the loot for themselves that drives the toxic behavior, it's the desire to keep other's from getting it as well, so they get to the best.
  2. Hateseeker Augur

The only true solution for that is instancing - supported by SOE's decision to instance so long ago. But since we can only assume that Daybreak considers the toxic behavior to be within acceptable parameters, at least more loot would do something.
    Hendar2 likes this.
  3. Lron Server Legend Augur

Instancing isn't a solution....its not on the table....stop bringing it up.
  4. Toxn Lorekeeper

i am an agent of chaos, i will follow no rotation enless its gm enforced
    Irbax_Smoo and Iila like this.
  5. Lron Server Legend Augur

We just need to know if they would be able to assign a GM to enforce such a thing.
  6. Iila Augur

You want instancing, but instead of the server enforcing lockouts, a 24/7 GM would enforce the lockouts.

A GM from the gutted CS dept that current only sends out form letters telling people to reacquire items through gameplay and to reroll a new character.

Nope. You'll get a server where your petitions for disruption might be read within 1-2 business days, punitive actions probably won't be taken with any reasonable timeframe, if ever.

It'll be spawn camping dps races FOREVER. Training won't even matter because you'll have 70 people sitting on the spawn point, 3 LDCs or polar bears aren't going to do anything to that crowd.
  7. Lron Server Legend Augur