In-Game Progression Server poll (Feb 2015)

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Windstalker, Feb 25, 2015.

1. Peone Lorekeeper

Hell no, no waiting until Fall. Get this thing open!
    Keth, beyrak, Crayon123 and 1 other person like this.
  2. Catashe Augur

No look at it this way... Open it up in the summer then if they do the slower progression server, by the time fall comes around and people come back.. Kunark will be open and the server can handle the flood of people
    Keth likes this.
  3. Thazager Journeyman

This sounds interesting. I do like the idea of more than 1 server, because people are different. Some want PvP, some want only PvE. I have been playing for a long time since Jan 2000, but recently (with other MMOs popping up) I have not always been here.

Starting from the beginning was fun for me, a chance to begin at level 1 with all others being equal to start. The difference now, is that most of us know the different characters and which one to start with. As many of us know the expansions already before they come out and how to defeat some of the encounters, the shortest time frame between releases might work well.

A few Qs I had (as I did not read through all the replies). Will it be the original gear or the new gear - defiant? Do we have a starting date or will lots of work be needed to set it up?
  4. Crayon123 Augur

The hype train is hot right now, they need to push this thing out ASAP.
    beyrak likes this.
  5. Thazager Journeyman

After reading through some of the replies, I see that a slower pace might be better. So that everyone has a chance to catch up with the few who are trying to lead the pack.
  6. beyrak Augur

Hardly anyone wants PvP. A lot of these people can't even handle a little drama between guilds.

It needs to be at Fippy's pace minus the voting periods as this should be a server that has no voting. Fippy has dragged on far too long. It's over four years old.
  7. Zoggzog Elder