Add a delay to /pick abuse

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by oldkracow, Jun 6, 2017.

1. daffie999 Augur

Assured because you worked on the code? As a developer I can assure you that *I* could add a lockout timer to /pick abuse. We do see "easy" changes break games all the time, so no guarantee there... but to say that it would be some big undertaking is a bit much.
  2. AgentofChange Augur

lol
  3. Xandollf New Member

Something like it you kill a boss/rare mob you're locked into that instance for 1.5x the zone respawn time. I've noticed many of these mobs have flags already for achievements. Add a date/timestamp column to that table for "last_killed" and "zone_pick".

Not saying it needs to be done but it's not incredibly difficult to pull off.
  4. Rhodz Augur

Dear OP,

NO!

Sincerely,
    Filthy Casuals
  5. RandomStrategy Augur

Username does not check out.

Other than that, I agree.
  6. oldkracow 9999 Is the Krono Account Limit

Why would you think I'm not casual? :oops:
  7. Rhodz Augur

Ah wouldn't know wasn't claiming to know.
    Just saying enough with gimping the rest of the game due to the GEB camp and the like non-sense cause it sure aint about anything else.
  8. Gemini Syringes Augur

When zoning into a new pick, a personal X minute timer starts. Mobs engaged before this timer has expired will give experience, but no loot.
  9. Rauven Augur

The only change I would make is a sort of level checking.

For example you cannot use /pick to change to another pick if you outlevel the zone. Like if you're in Crushbone, and are like level 25+ you have to use the main pick.