Your mobile phone history.

Discussion in 'Joker’s Funhouse (Off Topic)' started by Arwen Skywalker, Jan 20, 2016.

1. Arwen Skywalker Loyal Player

I was sorting through an old box trying to get rid of clutter in my room the other day and found one of my old phones. So I kind of reminisced about the phone I had throughout my days.

My first phone, right around when I was in middle school, was a hand-me-down Bosch Com 509 from my dad.
    [IMG]

Second one, just a couple of years later, was a hand-me-down Sony Ericsson T68i from my mom. This was pretty cool back then being colored and all.
    [IMG]
    From this point, Nokia started booming commercially.

My Nokia phase. Third (3350) which got stolen during a fieldtrip, fourth (3360) the biggest phone I owned currently back then til it gave up, fifth phone (6600) which is a bar of soap of a phone which I had til I graduated to highschool, it was the phone I found in the box, it's still working.
    [IMG] [IMG] [IMG]
    Most kid had the famous 3210s and 3310s, which was pretty much a staple phone. I remember my brother owning an N-Gage which back then was pretty cool.

I had the 6600 during my freshman and sophomore year in HS, until manufacturers came up with better looking/performing phones. A lot of my highschool friends owned the thin, flip Motorola Razer, which tbh was cool "teenager" phone. It was the time when phone brands could satisfy your preference and since I prefer listening to music, my next phones were a series of Walkman phones from Sony Ericsson.

Sony Ericsson's were HELLA stylish back then. You have a choice of W series (walkman) better audio or K series (cybershot) better camera.

Sixth phone (W850) which was a gorgeous slide phone, with a light visualizer and great audio. I had this for a good 4 years, til I graduated college. Some b*tch in the uni stole it while I was taking an exam. Of all the phones I had, this was my favorite. Size, style, capabilities, just fit me.
    [IMG]