What's the point of playing the game in this scenario?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Lionxoft, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Lionxoft Committed Player

I recently decided to level up more alts to enjoy the game similarly to how I did when I started playing years ago however I'm running into a problem with the gearing up process. I've been playing the game for years but the power gap has never been this evident. I just ran through a duo at an appropriate cr for myself however my "partner", if you want to even call it that, sped through instantly killing all of the mobs before I could even get to the second ability in my rotation.

Is this supposed to be fun? I thought that the stat banding was supposed to alleviate some of these problems. I really think that a stricter hard cap on stats for instances is necessary as it takes out 100% of the enjoyment of the game for me. That's my personal opinion but I'm sick and tired of the game being extremely watered down by the power gap and it's widening every episode.

I understand that people want easy runs once they have their gear but the fun of the game is supposed to be the challenge, right? Am I missing something? Why do you play the game if you just want 4 minute runs? I'd rather spend hours trying to figure out how to beat a boss efficiently while overcoming mechanics rather than just blast through it in a few one shots.

I'll go ahead and assume I'm in the minority here.
    • Like x 7
  2. Harlequin Devoted Player

You may be the minority but you are not alone. I hate when I get paired with a cr130+ in any low duo for the same reasons. On the flip side, I'm really close to my 500 duos feat on my 136 main and I feel bad for doing the same thing even when I'm only using rifle taps while grinding the last few. I've decided to just camp out at the bottle duos and walk in to avoid spoiling someone else's fun.
  3. Nocturnals New Player