What happened with the ''graphical update'' plans ?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Tomazo, Sep 8, 2022.

1. Tomazo Level 30

So , there have been so many ''myths & legends'' about this already ..some people said the game will have entirely new ENGINE , some said its just going to be a small graphical improvement on the same engine, at first .. it was called a ''graphical update'' now its called a ''ps5 client'' i guess ? So , can SOMEONE clarify and CLEARLY explain what exactly are the plans because nobody knows what the hell is going to happen with the long waited update ?

Thank you !!!
  2. GermanM Committed Player

[IMG]

[IMG]
    • Like x 1
  3. Revolastion Active Player

I already seen a huge graphical improvement from recently when i started playing again, i like the way it currently is now for (PC)
    if they do, do a huge graphics update then some people will have to upgrade parts on there PC's if they can't run certain specs that would be required for a huge graphical upgrade.
  4. Tolly Committed Player

If I remember correctly, there is a planned graphical upgrade for the new gen, but not a new engine, but the devs are still reticent about this possible switch, which is a shame because Unreal Engine has stated that they have done what is necessary to make the switch to the new engine easier for MMORPG games, But on the one hand, it's understandable since there are a lot of changes and new devs at Daybreak, I guess if it's possible, it won't be for a while, or if it's in the works, it's still in secret.
    • Like x 1
  5. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

The only thing that has been officially announced is that they are working on a PS5 and XBX client. None of that has anything to do with a major graphics update or a game engine upgrade. All this means for people playing DCUO on the PS5 and XBX will not be playing with an older client and have cleaner/smoother game play with the new client.