Warning: Wallachia is making a serious post here

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Wallachia, Aug 23, 2017.

1. Wallachia Devoted Player

Hello,

This is an open letter to the Developers as well as it is to the players in here (specially Fatal Star's toon, who's my girlfriend but doesn't know yet :v).

I started playing DC Universe one year and a half ago. I admit I had higher expectations about the game, and the amount of disappointment I had was reasonably high. The Advanced Mechanics and CR differential thing contributed to successfully erase my over-excitement about the game. Yet, it didn't really deter me from playing, after all, growth is still growth. Besides, what peeved me, what REALLY peeved me, was the exobyte concept. You see, when I play a game with a CAC function I like the immersion, I like to imagine I'm making an actual character to play, even the visual and the names matter, perks of working with writing, I make a story for the character, and I disliked the exobyte concept with all of my rotten, unloved heart.

Thankfully there was a way to enjoy it. As a neverdying fan of the lantern lore, I was surprised to see we could have lanterns in the game, so I built a Red Lantern toon. I didn't really enjoy playing as a villain (CarlynnCarnage kicking me in the groin in 3, 2, 1...), but I heard it was more challenging, for a multitude of factors, so once again I endured.