Suggestion on anniversary Superman emblem (Doom Metropolis)

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by MrStoob, Jul 30, 2020.

1. MrStoob Well-Known Player

Apparently, there was some hoo-ha over the Superman emblem, the result being that DC/DB/whoever didn't want the iconic emblem running around the game willy-nilly.

Would a 'time served' reward help with this? By that, I mean that members who have been active in the game for a length of time could be awarded the emblem or feat?

It's obviously a very desirable emblem but to have it inaccessible when it does exist in the game is somewhat frustrating. Even if it happened, I doubt I'd be eligible yet but to know it's a possibility would be something to aim for.

Thanks.
  2. TechWarrior0329 Steadfast Player

Not a bad idea Sadly I have some experience with the whole "time served rewards" thing and that can cause problems as well. I used to play City of Heroes and they had a reward system for members whole had played for X number of years.. There were several

Seemed like a great idea .. the longer you stuck around and played the game the more free stuff you acquired. THEN it started both on the forums and in game.. BRAND new players moaning because "Why does he have that on his toon and I don't I want it too!"

and of course the "just wait 6 months or a year or how ever long" just didn't cut it. LOL the game was trying to say thanks to players that had subscribed for year and handed them a ton of cash and some guy with 1 month was crying because he wanted that too and why should HE have to wait a year?

Never can please everyone
  3. willflynne 10000 Post Club

Let.

It.

Go.
    • Like x 5
  4. TheLorax 15000 Post Club