Soul Well

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Sentiency, Dec 2, 2021.

1. Sentiency Well-Known Player

Look… I know I’m probably being greedy lol. I’m grateful Sorcery is getting the range buff to circle. I’m bringing this up now in hopes that with attention being on sorcery that we might be able to get some information on when this power might be adjusted.

Soul well ticks very slow for heals. Pair that with the low heals themselves and the high cooldowns, it’s probably one of the worst healing powers in the game (at least in my opinion).

I was just wondering if there was any news on if/when we might see some changes to it?
    • Like x 2
  2. thirty six Loyal Player

I'm not trying to shade your post, I've been healing with sorcery for like 10 years, ski totally understand what you're saying about circle and soul well, but... I haven't used those powers to heal in years, be ause I know they're trash, and have no problems healing any content with what I am running. I think, not necessarily you, but a lot of people, are stuck on how sorcery was, and still try to force it, instead of trying something different. I'm even specced for quite a bit of might, and still breeze thru most stuff, if the groups aren't atrocious.

Now, devs, please fix our beloved power! :)

Also, please do away with the red soul aura, it doesn't go with my outfit :p
  3. Sentiency Well-Known Player

I’m not stuck on what sorcery was, I just want the powers we have to be viable. Visually it’s one of my personal favorite powers in the game. With that being said, I also have no problem healing anything. I just think that if a power is completely overshadowed by everything else- it needs to be looked at. Especially when the range of the power is great. Soul well has been wasted potential for a long time.
    • Like x 5
  4. Pale Rage Dedicated Player