SM on USPC

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by chaoticRE, Dec 27, 2015.

1. chaoticRE Well-Known Player

Just wanted to give some input on what I think the SM community is like on USPC.
    Keep in mind I see maybe 4-6 groups trying to form a day but lets take a look at how ridiculous their criteria is for a good/expert player.

[LFG](player): NEED TANK FOR SM (E)COMPETENCE NEEDED PST CR/SP
    [LFG](player): GLF exp HEAL FOR SM PST cr/sp

These are just two I've seen recently but my real point is
    1) Skill points do not determine skill at ALL anymore
    2) This veteran player elitism is preventing new high combat rating players from running the instance.

I've been playing for 4 years but joined PC 3 months ago after a very long break off PS so I don't have 200 sp yet or not even close. Before you say it yes, I know I can form my own groups, or the casual reply "get a league" and I can and have both those things. But I'm not angry, just sad to see the ignorance of some old players.

P.S.- I made this thread for USPC because I have no idea what its like on PS anymore and I assume you can form a group much faster and with less BS.
  2. TestReporter Loyal Player

U talking about bigdaddydru, hes been like that for 2 years or more.
    If a player is making his own group, we can't say anything, if you want to join with less SP than the "required" sp for that group, you gotta make your own group.
    PS and PC are going to have crossplay, soon everyone will meet Mr competent and 200sp+ shouts.
  3. Derio 15000 Post Club

Skill points do not determine skill, but they do increase survivability to a certain extent. I believe the 150-160 is when diminishing returns for skill points kicks in.

People who want people with 200 skill points just want people who have been around long enough to know their role.