Question regarding trade practice

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Brit, Jun 2, 2020.

1. Brit Loyal Player

I recently reverted myself to Premium to ride out the Open Episodes until the time the Legendary Sub holds a little more value again. This is my first time in many years not being a Legendary Player, and while I have barely even noticed an inconvenience, I did run into a little hiccup today that had me curious.

I got a White/Black Neon Material in one of my Mega-ultra-thunder-dragon-tiger-shogun-ninja-zord capsules.

Personally, I don't really care for Materials. It's just a personal preference. Aesthetically, I prefer to have control of my color pallet, and to retain the fine detail on the style pieces. The loss of detail and pre-set colors just don't work for most of what I have envisioned. I considered using it just for the feat, but then I realized there are still a handful of other Time Capsule styles I don't have, and for some reason this one seems to price at significantly higher than what anything else does. I assume that's because other players actually want to display them, and if there is another player who is going to actually get enjoyment out of using it, then it seems silly for me to boil it down to being just a feat.

So I figured I'd trade it away. Being premium, I am no longer interested in cash, so I started to put together a list of the collection pieces to the handful of time capsule things that I hadn't completed yet. I figured I'd just trade it over for a similar value worth of stuff, and complete a couple of different collections, get slightly higher payoff in the way of skill points, and maybe even pick up a style that I might want to display every now and then.