Observations about the open world cities

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Beard Maaaan, Feb 11, 2017.

1. Beard Maaaan Well-Known Player

I've been running around Gotham and Metropolis for two years now and have noticed a few things...

So, it's well known that Gotham, Metropolis, Central City, etc are in the United States. Superman fights for "Truth, Justice and the American Way" and it's the "Justice League of America". So why aren't there ANY United States flags flying? Not one person living there is patriotic? At least the City Hall and the Courthouse should be flying the flag.

Also, there's a Cathedral in Gotham, but not one in Metropolis? Demons all over but no angels?

Just asking. ;)
    • Like x 1
  2. BestPlayerAfrica Well-Known Player

tbh no one care about open wolrd and not only devs :/
  3. Beard Maaaan Well-Known Player

The expanse of Gotham and Metropolis is what first turned me onto the game.

Also, recently I noticed that they turned off the Graying screen as you go to the allowable edges in Central City. They also let you go down the water's edge. I'm not sure how recently they did this but I appreciate it! It lets one see more of the city and at least gets me to want to go past the boundaries.
  4. TechWarrior0329 Steadfast Player

Okay you are 100% correct about all three cities being located in the USA.. and here's another point that adds fuel to the fire for your question.. Between Gotham and Metropolis there are FIVE Police Stations and while its not a rule or anything if you wandered around most big cities you'd find a flag flying outside every Police Station and every Fire Station in addition to the one at City Hall.