Need help with spec into Atomic tanking

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Perseus Chase, Nov 9, 2015.

1. Perseus Chase Committed Player

So I just switch to Atomic today and now a little lost with how to spec as an Atomic tank.

Atm I spec into Health > Defense > Dom > Resto.
  2. GodLikeSuperHero Active Player

I'm no expert, I can just comment on what I've heard, read, and tried myself..
    From what I hear, resto is only used to boost one healing power.. can't remember the name of it right now.. but dominance is what u want to get.. if u do the combos to keep the aura up.. the aura / shield is like a sustained HOT that's based off your dominance... the healing magnitude percentages are another thing... I've heard it helps the overall self heals that you do.. but then again, I heard that it's useless to spec into... hopefully we'll get some clarity on this soon..
    But yeah, I specced into dom, healing crits, and health... health is really important for your atomic tank as well..
  3. djcrossfade Committed Player

how much sp do you have
  4. GodLikeSuperHero Active Player

Like 120... I actually didn't spec into the crits...
    Just dom, health, and defense...
    Still not sure whether or not those percentage healing crits help or nah
    • Like x 1
  5. The Perminator Well-Known Player

Atomic is based off of dominance. Your healing is based off your dominance so just have as high dominance as possible.
    • Like x 1
  6. Absolix Loyal Player

Defense is fairly useless to Atomic tanks since it's Defense buff puts it at the cap for mitigation through Defense.

Health is always useful as it allows you to take more damage in a short amount of time, and with Atomic there are small heals based off your total Health.

Dominance increases the heals from Proton Remedy, and increases the heals from using power combos.