Missed opportunity to get more players into PVP

Discussion in 'Battle of the Legends (PvP)' started by DCUO Addict, Aug 9, 2016.

1. DCUO Addict Committed Player

I know trash talking can be part of PVP, but I'm afraid many people were turned off by PVP this weekend because of how horribly they were treated. Just a few examples (I saw a lot more):

1.Someone shouts in the watchtower asking how to buy PVP gear - 3 or 4 people immediately shout noob or scrub
    2. On a 4v4 arena, the cr100 goes down twice and screams at the other players, who were capturing other nodes, because they didn't come save him. He types a bunch of abusive stuff and stays just outside the spawn area, so he can still get his marks.
    3. So many Circes!

I'm not QQing. I don't PVP much, and I admit that I'm not very good at it. I tried to help the people who had questions or ran into jerks, but since I'm a PVP noob/scrub, there was only so much I could do. I'm glad PVP exists for the players who love it, and I strongly support it getting more attention. I'm just saying that running people off is not the best way to make it a thriving part of the game.
    • Like x 2
  2. Grand Shaw Loyal Player

When something is broken/overpowered, people will abuse it. It's on the devs to fix it when it's called out in a timely manner. Not to say people using those things is tolerable, it isn't, it's a consequence of it.
    • Like x 3
  3. Tsigalko Well-Known Player

1. those guys are just jerks. don't think this has anything to do with pvp. if someone ask where to buy pve gear after 134 cr those ppl would probably reply the same way