In Game RP community

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by HeirOfSteel, Jun 16, 2019.

1. HeirOfSteel New Player

Hey guys. I’m just throwing this out there, there’s an RP community back in DCUO again. I’m community head there, and we’re currently using Discord for means of chat as the chat box is legendary locked and a lot of ya need legendary on this new account first. Storyline is set 6 years after the last community left DCUO, unofficially around a few years back. Here’s the discord if you’re interested

https://discord.gg/6Vt4vk
    • Like x 2
  2. RokVar Active Player

Sounds cool. I've never used discord before, but will check it out.

That link isn't working though.
    • Like x 2
  3. Wonder Wiccan Dedicated Player

If you want people to join you have to keep posting updated links this one already expired
  4. HeirOfSteel New Player

5. Chia Death Well-Known Player

My biggest issue with role-playing is what do you do when one person decides on their character's backstory and another person has their own character with a backstory and the two contradict each other? Who gets non-canon authority?
    • Like x 1
  6. Darth Piper Loyal Player

Apply these rules:
    1. Nobody is from "Earth Prime"
    2. Pick a number. You are from that Earth in the multiverse.
  7. Chia Death Well-Known Player

But my character's backstory is that they're from Earth prime!

Seriously though, I get what you're saying, and as long as everyone participating agrees I'm sure it works fine.
  8. Wonder Wiccan Dedicated Player

Well can you provide an example?
  9. Kimone Luthor Genetech Clone