In a dilemma....

Discussion in 'League Recruitment Center' started by bagofboom, Feb 20, 2016.

1. bagofboom Committed Player

I'm currently in a league that was at one time very highly ranked and was incredibly helpful and active but those days are sadly gone. Now it's just a few of us on daily and although we are all helpful of each other, there's just simply not enough of us on to do any real damage anymore. I'm certain that this is a common theme among us longtime players and it's an absolute shame.
    My dilemma is this; Do I stay with my league and my friends and be relegated to a casual player or do I jump ship and risk getting into the same boat I am now? I'm not good with change anyway and we all know there are many many, less than decent people on DC and I worry about getting in a league with them and having to do it all over again.
    Anyway, I think I'm looking for a new league. With decent human beings. That run stuff and invite league-mates to run said stuff.
    It's a sad day when I see that Fearless Pride may not be my home anymore. But, into the future we tread with sturdy yet apprehensive steps.
    Cr 152 Sp 170 Ice dps/tank (main)
    Cr 148 Sp 168 Celestial dps - Cr 140 Sp 168 Celestial Healer (alt)
    I have many other alts, most at end-game, but these two ^ are on the market. If there are any active, helpful leagues recruiting this is my application.

Long Live DCUO!!
    • Like x 1
  2. PhantomBulletPT Well-Known Player

I'm a player trying to find a good league too.
    I can honestly tell you that I have been on 30 leagues by now and I still haven't found the right one.

It's really hard.
    They're either talking with their group of friends (and ignoring the new people) or just simply not doing anything at all.
    Still haven't found anything different from that.
    It seems like I went back to military school .__.''
  3. DEMONIZER1 Loyal Player