Help me understand new PVP mechanics.

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by OMAAR, Apr 26, 2013.

1. OMAAR New Player

I am a casual PVP player. I am not very good at it but I used to have knowledge on how to hold my own especially in legends where gear was not a factor.

My basic understanding was if someone is hitting you with a melee attack block and he falls down.

If someone is constantly blocking you use a range attacked to block break.

If someone is using a ranged attack on you, you lunge and knock him down.

So lately it has been as follows: I am using melee attacks, my adversary blocks and I use my ranged attack. Instead of block breaking him/her down I get knocked down myself.
    I mainly use brawling and 1-hander at pvp so maybe t might be of poor weapon choice. Am I supposed to use a faster weapon?
  2. Zpred Dedicated Player

PVP whats that? I thought it was BVB block vs block?... So this is how it goes... Hit block block block fall breakout block block block hit Break out block fall block.. An then if you feel that your not progressing anymore add a few more blocks in there to spice it up an do damage, an if it gets to much just go to PVE side an let the adds an bosses do the same thing that was happening in BVB lol. Just remember to add your 35% block finisher in your load out :)
    • Like x 1
  3. junglejim New Player

something fishys going on with the counters atm theres been times in the last few days were i know ive been block broken etc but not actually been knocked down or countered. i put it down to lag
    • Like x 1
  4. dWI New Player