DEVS: Step 4 Powers and Balance Solution

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by hotsizz1e03, Sep 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hotsizz1e03 Committed Player

THOUGHTS:
    Here is my Input, ive been playing DCUO on and off for about almost 2-3 years.. Best way to balance these powers out.. is REMOVING group BUFFS.. its absolutely unfair
    that im an electric user and i give buffs to quantum, mental, gadgets,fire munitions, ice, etc...(which are all OP at the moment) but those powers BUFF THEMSELVES ONLY!?!?!.. so that automatically puts me at a DPS disadvantage.. Alot of these powers benefit from other group buffs while SOLELY buffing themselves, which puts them high on the charts..

ACCORDING TO GU 52: (MEPPS)
    We expect to proceed in this fashion, though details ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE:
    • First, address Celestial, followed by Gadgets
      • These powers have not been touched by Phase 1 or 2 balancing yet
    • Second, address ability and combo-based powers one at a time (Fire, Light, Mental, Rage, Munitions, Ice, Quantum)
    • Third, address all weapons to account for midrange
      • This must be completed to properly balance the remaining powers that utilize weapons to supplement their damage potential
    • Fourth, significantly increase damage capability for all powers when in non-Damage roles
      • This goes hand in hand with weapon changes, and Damage can't get all the love forever
    • Fifth, address compound powers one at a time (Earth, Electricity, Nature, and Sorcery)
    The order of powers groups like-power together and orders them roughly by how complex we expect these changes to be, starting with yet untouched powers. However, again, this order is subject to change.

Its funny that the last powers to be worked on all have those group buffs (with exception to Rage, H-Light ,celest) Sorcery, Nature, Earth, Electric

Solution: