Celestial DPSing and healing

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by The Incredible Fly, Sep 2, 2013.

1. The Incredible Fly New Player

So far, I absolutely love Celestial DPSing. Dark Pact, Haunt, tap melee, Smite, tap melee, combo, Blight, tap melee, Admonish, combo = crazy dots. Since the time I started playing DC (a year ago this October), I've been a healer. I've given every power and every role an honest try from level 1 to 30 and onward to CR43 so I could test myself in raids. And I've always found that healing is what I love to do most. Not to mention, I'm a terrible, TERRIBLE tank, a mediocre controller at best and with all the other powers besides Celestial a very average DPS. But since giving this power a go, I've been coming out on top over and over and over again. It's clippability is insane, especially when coupled with Martial Arts, I've been clipping the smokebomb with Haunt and Smite and the numbers are ridiculous I love it.
    However, like I said, despite doing a lot better with Celestial DPS than I have with any other power DPSing, I still sorely miss healing... So I'd love it if someone could help me out with a decent Celestial healer loadout if anyone has found a good one yet. I've done a few alerts and raids with Celestial healers and it seems to be like a combination of Sorcery and Nature, a lot of healing over time stuff. On top of that it's also a lot like Light where most of it's healing comes from it's attacks. Which is perfect for me because I used to be an Electric healer (my favorite power) and I was always very aggressive while still maintaining everyone's health. If I could figure out how to make Celestial work I might wind up liking it even more so than Electric... Which would be a frigging feat because nothing has ever come close to my love for Electricity...

Also, since I seem to have the DPSing down, my loadout has been from right to left on my bar:
    L2 > Smite, Blight, Haunt, Admonish