Back In My Day...

Discussion in 'Joker’s Funhouse (Off Topic)' started by myandria, Jul 5, 2023.

1. myandria Item Storage

As suggested in the General Forum, this thread is for our older (40yr old +) DCUO players to share their experiences, concerns, and overall view of playing video games (on any device). Please keep this thread fun, enlightening and respectful; if not, then "GET OFF OUR LAWN! Go to the backyard and play in the sandbox with the puppies!"
    • Like x 1
  2. myandria Item Storage

Ok so I'll start:

I am an older player (50+) and I started playing online games when they had no pictures; only text. They were called M.U.D.D.'s and I had to go to the internet cafes in order play. Back then, you had to pay by the hour unless you knew the employees; sometimes they let you have another 1/2 hour of time or so. I was playing console games before then (Atari, NES).
  3. FoolsFire Devoted Player

[IMG]
  4. Controller Devoted Player

This thread is going to be Pure Gold.
    • Like x 1
  5. Controller Devoted Player

[IMG]
    • Like x 3
  6. Controller Devoted Player

7. myandria Item Storage

I found my husbands Commodore computer system in the garage in a box; I plan to see if it still works.
    • Like x 1
  8. Dene Devoted Player

First console we ever got as Kids was the ATARI 2600 - Space Invaders.. Missile Command.. Pacman.. Pele's Soccer.. good times lol

At a younger age, a friend had a TV that had games as part of it - the one we all played was pong lol
    • Like x 1
  9. willflynne 10000 Post Club

Ah, a thread for folks who know/knew the struggles of making sure your TV was on either channel 3 or 4 before trying to play any games. :D