As a new player, the community makes me hate feat hunting

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Rami-El, Aug 28, 2022.

1. Rami-El New Player

I'm pretty new to the game, I just started playing for the first time ever back in April or May. So far, I love the game. In fact, I'm really disappointed I didn't get into it a lot sooner, even though I've known about the game since its release so many years ago. The levels of grinding are obviously still stuck in 2011 lol, but that's okay because once I commit to something, I don't mind grinding. The more SP I have, the stronger my character gets, and eventually the easier everything else becomes.

However, when it comes to raids, sometimes alerts, but especially older raids, I just hit a wall. For the past 2 weeks now, I've been running through mostly tier 1 content trying to complete old feats. I mostly do random queues, but sometimes I also attempt to join a league. When I queue and eventually get a group after maybe an hour, I ask if anyone is doing feats, say which feat I'm going for, and explain how to get the feat done if nobody minds helping. I kid you not, I've had people do the complete opposite of what's asked, both accidentally and intentionally. The intentional occurrences make me wanna stop playing altogether.

It would be one thing if I could consistently queue these instances back to back, but I can't. I have to wait an ungodly amount of time, try to coordinate with 7 other people, get to almost the end of a raid, and then for some odd reason have everything that could go wrong happen. I never wanna see a sunstone crystal or the inside of the FoS ever again.
    • Like x 13
  2. Skoll Well-Known Player