A Simple Change That Could Make This Game a 10/10

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Musashi Starblade, Jan 13, 2014.

1. Musashi Starblade New Player

Have you guys ever thought of implementing a system in this game where regardless of your role, you will be a DPS? So a troll, tank, and healer will be a DPS. You will not choose your role as a troll, tank, healer, OR DPS.

ALL ROLES WILL ESSENTIALLY BE A DPS. THERE IS NO SPECIFIC ROLE AS A DPS.

I started playing this game 1 year ago as a fire DPS, and i thought that doing damage would be the funnest thing. Now i am a CR99 celestial DPS, and i am slowly beginning to understand that...

THE EXISTENCE OF THE DPS ROLE IS THE BIGGEST FLAW IN THE GAME.

Although people who have tons of fun providing defense, power, and heals to the group would disagree with me, I know that there are tons of people who would DEFINITELY agree with me on this one.

ELIMINATE THE DPS ROLE, AND ALLOW ALL OTHER ROLES TO ACT AS A DPS.

I do understand that there may be a few flaws with my idea, but that is because i could go on and on with this.

SO WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK ABOUT THIS IDEA?
    • Like x 1
  2. Statman New Player

Geez, it's really a DPS hate-fest this week.

And no. I don't think is a good idea. Many players focus would be split between doing one role and doing damage, and splitting focus is a horrible idea. Most players can't even focus on one role, let alone complete parts of two. The current set up is just fine, it's the community that's the issue.
    • Like x 24
  3. ACW37162 Loyal Player

Brother have a thick skin for what comes next.

DCUO DPS are like wide receivers in football. Always taking, over inflated self worth, loud, and generally obnoxious.

If this is not you, you are an exception and carry the torch well and have my apologies.
    • Like x 4
  4. crimeware New Player