A Series Of Unfortunate Events

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Kid Multiverse, Apr 5, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kid Multiverse Loyal Player

So, DC has been my favorite game, well, ever. I started playing on launch day and even bought a PS3 for it. I've made some great friends along the way, a number of whom I've hung out with in real life. I've ridden out the game through thick and thin, through all of the revamps, and issues and droughts in content. It was always worth it to play with my pals, to work on my characters and to check out whatever new stuff came down the pike. I have six characters at endgame with my main at 460 SPs.

It's not worth it anymore.

For me, it started with the frequency of Time Capsules. The asks of players on top of all their other spending has become, to me, out of control. This is compounded by the event around TCs last year that upended the in-game economy and resulted in billions and billons in ill-gotten goods forever changing the broker for the average (or even hardcore) player.

The seasonals, once a fun distraction, have turned into grinds with, again, huge asks from the community. The St. Patrick's even in particular was structured such that you couldn't miss more than a couple days and still get what was needed to finish off feats.

The art team is absolutely killing it and that continues to be a bright spot in DCUO. However, the content, especially JLD, has left me cold. Waiting nearly five months between DLCs is too long imo and worse yet, we were delivered a raid that demanded that players partake in platforming-- a notoriously divisive game style that many avoid like the plague.